Full-time Faculty

Find by last name: A B D E F G H J K L M P R S T

abramovitz

Abramovitz, Mimi | DSW

Bertha Capen Reynolds Professor of Social Work
Phone: (212) 396-7535
Office: 432
Email: iabramov@hunter.cuny.edu
robertAbramovitz

Abramovitz, Robert | MD

Visiting Professor and Director, National Child Trauma Workforce Institute
Phone: (212) 396-7541
Office: 720
Email: r.abramovitz@gmail.com
aymer

Aymer, Samuel | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7555
Office: 456
Email: saymer@hunter.cuny.edu
bloeser

Bloeser, Katharine | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7534
Office: 431
Email: kb1568@hunter.cuny.edu
martha_bragin

Bragin, Martha | LCSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (347) 204-1242
Office: 427
Email: mbragin@hunter.cuny.edu
robyn_photo

Brown-Manning, Robyn | LMSW | PhD

Doctoral Lecturer
Phone: (212) 396-7782
Office: 722
Email: rbrownma@hunter.cuny.edu
adam-brown-web

Brown, Adam | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7553
Office: 422
Email: ab4056@hunter.cuny.edu
burghardtStephen

Burghardt, Stephen | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7524
Office: 410
Email: sburghar@hunter.cuny.edu
dempsey

Dempsey, Patricia L. | DSW

Director of the BSW Program & Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7532
Office: 429
Email: pdempsey@hunter.cuny.edu
depanfilis2

DePanfilis, Diane | MSW | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7867
Office: 706
Email: diane.depanfilis@hunter.cuny.edu
sarah-jane_dodd

Dodd, Sarah-Jane | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7529
Office: 426
Email: sdodd@hunter.cuny.edu
earner

Earner, Ilze | LCSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7565
Office: 705
Email: iearner@hunter.cuny.edu
fabricant

Fabricant, Michael |PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7559
Office: 605
Email: mfabrica@hunter.cuny.edu
gardner

Gardner, Daniel | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7527
Office: 424
Email: dgardn@hunter.cuny.edu
gelman

Gelman, Caroline | MSW | PhD

Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs (Acting)
Phone: (212) 396-7542
Office: 403
Email: cgelman@hunter.cuny.edu
giunta

Giunta, Nancy | MSW | PhD
(On Sabbatical)

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7552
Office: 453
Email: nancy.giunta@hunter.cuny.edu
_W4T1628

Goodman, Harriet | MSW | DSW

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7559
Office: 604
Email: hgoodman@hunter.cuny.edu
hadden

Hadden, Bernadette | MS | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7545
Office: 446
Email: bhadden@hunter.cuny.edu
henry

Henry, Colleen | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7528
Office: 454
Email: colleen.henry@hunter.cuny.edu
_W4T2116_R

Herman, Daniel | MSW | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7521
Office: 606
Email: daniel.herman@hunter.cuny.edu
Jemal_web

Jemal, Alexis | JD | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7526
Office: 442
Email: aj1423@hunter.cuny.edu
katz

Katz, Colleen | LCSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7582
Office: 430
Email: colleen.katz@hunter.cuny.edu
kuerbis

Kuerbis, Alexis | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396- 7538
Office: 435
Email: ak1465@hunter.cuny.edu
kurzman

Kurzman, Paul | MSW | PhD

Professor & Chair World of Work Field of Practice
Phone: (212) 396-7537
Office: 434
Email: pkurzman@hunter.cuny.edu
lalayants

Lalayants, Marina | MPA | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7550
Office: 451
Email: mlalayan@hunter.cuny.edu
lee

Lee, Rufina | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7540
Office: 437
Email: rufina.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
lens_vicki_web

Lens, Vicki |MSW | JD | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7539
Office: 436
Email: vl531@hunter.cuny.edu
lewis

Lewis, Michael A. | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7557
Office: 603
Email: michael.a.lewis@hunter.cuny.edu
mallon

Mallon, Gerald | MSW | DSW

Associate Dean of Scholarship and Research & Julia Lathrop Professor of Child Welfare
Phone: (212) 396-7562
Office: 702
Email: gmallon@hunter.cuny.edu
mandiberg

Mandiberg, James M. | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7525
Office: 425
Email: jm945@hunter.cuny.edu
terry2

Mizrahi, Terry | MSW | PhD (On Sabbatical)

Professor; Chair, Community Organizing, Planning and Development
Phone: (212) 396-7531
Office: 428
Email: tmizrahi@hunter.cuny.edu
morano

Morano, Carmen | MSW | PhD

Professor; Founding Director Silberman Aging: A Hartford Center of Excellence in Diverse Aging
Phone: (212) 396-7547
Office: 448
Email: cmorano@hunter.cuny.edu
_W4T2086

Patterson, George | MS | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7564
Office: 704
Email: george.patterson@hunter.cuny.edu
paulino

Paulino, Ana | MSW | EdD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7536
Office: 433
Email: apaulino@hunter.cuny.edu
prince

Prince, Jonathan | MSW | PhD
(On Sabbatical)

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7551
Office: 452
Email: jprin@hunter.cuny.edu
Rodriguez_Maria_small

Rodriguez, Maria Y. | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7781
Office: 441
Email: mr3284@hunter.cuny.edu
judith2

Rosenberger, Judith | MA | MSW | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 987-8239
Office: 447
Email: jrosenbe@hunter.cuny.edu
savage

Savage, Andrea | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7520
Office: 450
Email: asavage@hunter.cuny.edu
team-web-jama

Shelton, Jama | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7548
Office: 449
Email: jshelton@hunter.cuny.edu
tricia_stephens2

Stephens, Tricia | LCSW-R | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7560
Office: 423
Email: ts42@hunter.cuny.edu
tolliver

Tolliver, Willie F. | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212)396-7523
Office: 409
Email: wtollive@hunter.cuny.edu