Full-time Faculty


Aymer, Samuel | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7555
Office: 456
Email: saymer@hunter.cuny.edu

Bloeser, Katharine | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7534
Office: 431
Email: kb1568@hunter.cuny.edu

Bragin, Martha | LCSW | PhD

Professor
Phone: (347) 204-1242
Office: 427
Email: mbragin@hunter.cuny.edu

Brown-Manning, Robyn | LMSW | PhD

Doctoral Lecturer
Phone: (212) 396-7782
Office: 722
Email: rbrownma@hunter.cuny.edu

Brown, Adam | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7553
Office: 422
Email: ab4056@hunter.cuny.edu

Burghardt, Stephen | PhD (Fellowship Leave)

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7524
Office: 410
Email: sburghar@hunter.cuny.edu

Chan, Keith | LMSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (617) 818-7255
Email: kc5780@hunter.cuny.edu

Dempsey, Patricia L. | DSW

Director of the BSW Program & Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7532
Office: 429
Email: pdempsey@hunter.cuny.edu

DePanfilis, Diane | MSW | PhD

Associate Dean for Research & Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7867
Office: 706
Email: diane.depanfilis@hunter.cuny.edu

Dodd, SJ | MSW | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7529
Office: 426
Email: sdodd@hunter.cuny.edu

Fabricant, Michael | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7559
Office: 605
Email: mfabrica@hunter.cuny.edu

Gardner, Daniel | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7527
Office: 424
Email: dgardn@hunter.cuny.edu

Gelman, Caroline | MSW | PhD (Fellowship Leave)

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7542
Office: 403
Email: cgelman@hunter.cuny.edu

Giunta, Nancy | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7552
Office: 453
Email: nancy.giunta@hunter.cuny.edu

Gopalan, Geetha | LCSW | PhD

Interim Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs & Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7755
Email: ggopalan@hunter.cuny.edu

Graham Holmes, Laura | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7781
Email: lg2952@hunter.cuny.edu

Hadden, Bernadette | MS | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7545
Office: 446
Email: bhadden@hunter.cuny.edu

Henry, Colleen | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7528
Office: 454
Email: colleen.henry@hunter.cuny.edu

Herman, Daniel | MSW | PhD (On Leave)

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7521
Office: 606
Email: daniel.herman@hunter.cuny.edu

Jemal, Alexis | JD | LCSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7526
Office: 442
Email: aj1423@hunter.cuny.edu

Katz, Colleen | LCSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7582
Office: 430
Email: colleen.katz@hunter.cuny.edu

Kim, Seon Mi | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7535
Email: sk7683@hunter.cuny.edu

Kuerbis, Alexis | LCSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396- 7538
Office: 435
Email: ak1465@hunter.cuny.edu

Kurzman, Paul | MSW | PhD (On Leave)

Professor & Chair World of Work Field of Practice
Phone: (212) 396-7537
Office: 434
Email: pkurzman@hunter.cuny.edu

Lalayants, Marina | MPA | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7550
Office: 451
Email: mlalayan@hunter.cuny.edu

Lee, Rufina | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7540
Office: 437
Email: rufina.lee@hunter.cuny.edu

Lens, Vicki | MSW | JD | PhD

Interim Director of the MSW Program & Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7539
Office: 436
Email: vl531@hunter.cuny.edu

Lewis, Michael A. | MSW | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7557
Office: 603
Email: michael.a.lewis@hunter.cuny.edu

López-Humphreys, Mayra | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7536
Email: mlopezhu@hunter.cuny.edu

Mallon, Gerald | LCSW | DSW

Julia Lathrop Professor of Child Welfare
Phone: (212) 396-7562
Office: 702
Email: gmallon@hunter.cuny.edu

Mandiberg, James M. | MSW | PhD (Fellowship Leave)

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7525
Office: 425
Email: jm945@hunter.cuny.edu

Ortega-Williams, Anna | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7726
Email: Anna.Ortega-Williams@hunter.cuny.edu

Patterson, George | MS | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7564
Office: 704
Email: george.patterson@hunter.cuny.edu

Prince, Jonathan | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7551
Office: 452
Email: jprin@hunter.cuny.edu

Shelton, Jama | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7548
Office: 449
Email: jshelton@hunter.cuny.edu

Stephens, Tricia | LCSW-R | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7560
Office: 423
Email: ts42@hunter.cuny.edu

Tolliver, Willie F. | MSW | DSW

Associate Professor
Phone: (212)396-7523
Office: 409
Email: wtollive@hunter.cuny.edu

Zhao, Rong | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7547
Email: rz715@hunter.cuny.edu