Full-time Faculty


Abramovitz, Mimi | DSW

Bertha Capen Reynolds Professor of Social Work
Phone: (212) 396-7535
Office: 432
Email: iabramov@hunter.cuny.edu

Abramovitz, Robert | MD

Visiting Professor and Director, National Child Trauma Workforce Institute
Phone: (212) 396-7541
Office: 720
Email: r.abramovitz@gmail.com

Aymer, Samuel | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7555
Office: 456
Email: saymer@hunter.cuny.edu

Bailey, Darlyne | LISW | PhD

Moses Visiting Professor
Phone: 212-396-7554
Email: db2600@hunter.cuny.edu

Bloeser, Katharine | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7534
Office: 431
Email: kb1568@hunter.cuny.edu

Bragin, Martha | LCSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (347) 204-1242
Office: 427
Email: mbragin@hunter.cuny.edu

Brown-Manning, Robyn | LMSW | PhD

Doctoral Lecturer
Phone: (212) 396-7782
Office: 722
Email: rbrownma@hunter.cuny.edu

Brown, Adam | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7553
Office: 422
Email: ab4056@hunter.cuny.edu

Burghardt, Stephen | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7524
Office: 410
Email: sburghar@hunter.cuny.edu

Dempsey, Patricia L. | DSW

Director of the BSW Program & Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7532
Office: 429
Email: pdempsey@hunter.cuny.edu

DePanfilis, Diane | MSW | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7867
Office: 706
Email: diane.depanfilis@hunter.cuny.edu

Dodd, Sarah-Jane | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7529
Office: 426
Email: sdodd@hunter.cuny.edu

Earner, Ilze | LCSW | PhD
On Sabbatical

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7565
Office: 705
Email: iearner@hunter.cuny.edu

Fabricant, Michael |PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7559
Office: 605
Email: mfabrica@hunter.cuny.edu

Gardner, Daniel | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7527
Office: 424
Email: dgardn@hunter.cuny.edu

Gelman, Caroline | MSW | PhD

Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs (Acting)
Phone: (212) 396-7542
Office: 403
Email: cgelman@hunter.cuny.edu

Giunta, Nancy | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7552
Office: 453
Email: nancy.giunta@hunter.cuny.edu

Goodman, Harriet | MSW | DSW

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7559
Office: 604
Email: hgoodman@hunter.cuny.edu

Gopalan, Geetha | LCSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7755
Email: ggopalan@hunter.cuny.edu

Hadden, Bernadette | MS | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7545
Office: 446
Email: bhadden@hunter.cuny.edu

Henry, Colleen | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7528
Office: 454
Email: colleen.henry@hunter.cuny.edu

Herman, Daniel | MSW | PhD
On Sabbatical

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7521
Office: 606
Email: daniel.herman@hunter.cuny.edu

Jemal, Alexis | JD | LCSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7526
Office: 442
Email: aj1423@hunter.cuny.edu

Katz, Colleen | LCSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7582
Office: 430
Email: colleen.katz@hunter.cuny.edu

Kuerbis, Alexis | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396- 7538
Office: 435
Email: ak1465@hunter.cuny.edu

Kurzman, Paul | MSW | PhD

Professor & Chair World of Work Field of Practice
Phone: (212) 396-7537
Office: 434
Email: pkurzman@hunter.cuny.edu

Lalayants, Marina | MPA | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7550
Office: 451
Email: mlalayan@hunter.cuny.edu

Lee, Rufina | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7540
Office: 437
Email: rufina.lee@hunter.cuny.edu

Lens, Vicki |MSW | JD | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7539
Office: 436
Email: vl531@hunter.cuny.edu

Lewis, Michael A. | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7557
Office: 603
Email: michael.a.lewis@hunter.cuny.edu

Mallon, Gerald | MSW | DSW

Associate Dean of Scholarship and Research & Julia Lathrop Professor of Child Welfare
Phone: (212) 396-7562
Office: 702
Email: gmallon@hunter.cuny.edu

Mandiberg, James M. | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7525
Office: 425
Email: jm945@hunter.cuny.edu

Mizrahi, Terry | MSW | PhD

Professor; Chair, Community Organizing, Planning and Development
Phone: (212) 396-7531
Office: 428
Email: tmizrahi@hunter.cuny.edu

Ortega-Williams, Anna | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7726
Email: Anna.Ortega-Williams@hunter.cuny.edu

Patterson, George | MS | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7564
Office: 704
Email: george.patterson@hunter.cuny.edu

Paulino, Ana | MSW | EdD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7536
Office: 433
Email: apaulino@hunter.cuny.edu

Prince, Jonathan | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7551
Office: 452
Email: jprin@hunter.cuny.edu

Rodriguez, Maria Y. | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7781
Office: 441
Email: mr3284@hunter.cuny.edu

Rosenberger, Judith | MA | MSW | PhD

Professor
Phone: (212) 987-8239
Office: 447
Email: jrosenbe@hunter.cuny.edu

Savage, Andrea | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7520
Office: 450
Email: asavage@hunter.cuny.edu

Shelton, Jama | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7548
Office: 449
Email: jshelton@hunter.cuny.edu

Stephens, Tricia | LCSW-R | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7560
Office: 423
Email: ts42@hunter.cuny.edu

Tolliver, Willie F. | MSW | PhD

Associate Professor
Phone: (212)396-7523
Office: 409
Email: wtollive@hunter.cuny.edu

Zhao, Rong | MSW | PhD

Assistant Professor
Phone: (212) 396-7547
Email: rz715@hunter.cuny.edu